公司 / 产品组合 / 工程 / 真空冶金 / SCU 450 – 1500

硅结晶单元

多晶和类单晶硅锭生产基准

 

ALD真空技术有限公司是太阳能应用硅锭生产技术的领导企业。ALD的硅晶熔化装置(SCU)炉用于将太阳能级硅熔炼和结晶成方形、多晶和单晶锭,这是太阳能晶片和电池制造过程中的关键步骤。这些硅锭被切割和切割成太阳能晶片,然后由电池制造商加工成太阳能电池。

ALD在开发、工程和支持高温应用的先进炉子设计方面拥有150多年的经验和知识。这一经验意味着我们的客户获得了无故障设备、快速调试和快速生产升级的保障。对于硅产业而言,ALD公司在全球拥有数百个SCU装置,它拥有关于太阳能行业的久经验证的专业知识,熔炼质量最高达2000公斤。大多数ALD SCU炉采用上下加热方式进行垂直晶粒生长,能够以恒定的结晶速率运行,具有业内最快的循环周期,并且在炉底有多层屏蔽以防外泄。

ALD的SCU炉装置

SCU 450 – 1500炉是针对以下方面进行设计和优化的高性能硅熔炼和结晶系统:

  • 大量生产太阳能应用的方形多晶和单晶硅锭
  • 从G5到G8灵活的坩埚尺寸
  • 安全生产400至1500公斤质量的硅锭
  • 提高高性能多晶(HPM)和Mono2TM锭的得率
  • 实验室规模生产G1到G4方形多晶和单晶硅锭

多晶硅锭生产

多晶硅锭是在惰性气体环境下,在石英坩埚中熔炼硅原料,随后由熔融硅结晶而产生的。SCU炉配备了各种独特的、经过生产验证的设计特点,包括工程石墨绝缘热区、顶部和底部加热器、主动冷却系统、众多用于测量和工艺参数控制的最新传感器。SCU炉设计能够精确控制结晶参数,例如恒定结晶速率、熔体搅拌以最小程度减少夹杂物和垂直晶体生长,这些是影响由硅锭生产的晶片和电池质量的关键因素。基于坩埚上非常均匀的温度分布,诸如具有种子层的高性能多晶(HPM)铸锭等创新工艺可以容易地适应SCU炉,这保留了种子层,并使每个铸锭的HPM砖的产量最大化。

单晶硅锭生产

使用Mono2TM专利技术,通过标准SCU炉配备一些附加的工艺控制以生产方形单晶硅锭。这种独特的工艺技术结合了多晶硅铸锭的生产能力/成本优势和类单晶硅锭的特点,并被优化用于SCU炉(最高Gen8锭)。

与CZ提拉炉相比,Mono2TM工艺的主要优点是生产类单晶锭产量高,生产成本显著降低。电池制造商将受益于较少的反射损耗和更高的电流,同时又能使用标准电池处理。ALD协助我们的客户提供全面的服务,包括优化用于Mono2TM工艺的设备、技术转让、客户培训和使用Mono2TM技术的许可协议。

ALD SCU炉的优点

  • 最高生产率—基于上/下加热器和主动冷却系统的短周期效益
  • 高的产品质量—基于针对结晶速率、固/液界面曲率、温度曲线、梯度和热通量等重要工艺参数的精确控制和可调性
  • 降低生产成本—优化炉设计及热区几何以实现低耗电和耗水率
  • 产品灵活性—使用相同的熔炉、坩埚和车间生产多晶和单晶锭。
  • 最佳安全概念—市场上任何硅熔炼和结晶炉均采用两层保护
  • 易扩展性— SCU炉提供以下尺寸和型号:SCU450/G5锭生产;SCU650/G5-G6 锭生产;SCU 1200/G5-G7锭生产和SCU 1500/G5-G8锭生产。

现场演示和工程服务

ALD在其内部研发实验室内设有用于生产G5和G6锭的SCU炉。我们欢迎新客户来观看我们使用客户的硅混合料对SCU进行现场演示。周期时间、易用性和工艺控制可以作为炉子改进项目的一部分来进行验证。此外,如果贵公司希望验证每个铸锭的HPM或Mono2TM砖的预测块锭产量,这些熔炉可满足您的加工要求。

ALD也期待有机会帮助客户设计专用炉子,以满足新的要求和应用。

更多详情,请联系:

Mr. Dr. Christian Lehnert, Phone + 49 6181 307 3318, Dr.Christian.Lehnert@ald-vt.de
Mr. Holger Liphardt, Phone +49 6181 307 3306, Holger.Liphardt@ald-vt.de

Silicon Crystallization Unit

Benchmark for Multi- and Monocrystalline Silicon Ingot Production

ALD Vacuum Technology GmbH is the technology leader for silicon ingot production for solar applications. ALD’s Silicon Crystallization Unit (SCU) furnaces are applied for melting and crystallizing solar grade silicon into square multi- and monocrystalline ingots – the key step in the manufacturing process of solar wafers and cells.  The ingots are cut and sliced into solar wafers and then processed by cell manufacturers into solar cells.

ALD’s has more than 150 years’ experience and knowledge in developing, engineering and supporting advanced furnaces designs for high-temperature applications. This experience means our clients are assured of trouble free equipment, fast commissioning and rapid production ramp-up. For silicon, ALD has several hundred SCU installations worldwide with proven expertise for silicon melt sizes up to 2,000kg. Most of the ALD SCU furnaces use top and bottom heating for vertical grain growth, ability to operate with constant crystallization rates, fastest cycle times in the industry, and multilayer shields on chamber bottom for run-out protection.

ALD’s SCU furnace installations

SCU 450 – 1500 furnaces are high-performance, silicon melting and crystallization systems that are designed and optimized for:

  • High throughput production of square multi- and monocrystalline silicon ingots for solar applications
  • Flexible crucible dimensions from G5 to G8 size
  • Safe production of silicon ingots from 400 to 1500 kg mass
  • Increased mass ingot yield of high-performance multi-crystalline (HPM) and Mono2TM ingots
  • Lab-scale production of G1 to G4 square multi-and mono-crystalline silicon Ingots

Multi-Crystalline Silicon Ingot Production

Multi-crystalline ingots are produced by melting the silicon charge and subsequent crystallization of molten silicon in quartz crucibles under inert gas atmosphere. SCU furnaces are equipped with a variety of unique and production proven design features including engineered graphite insulated hot zone, top and bottom heaters, an active cooling system, numerous up-to-date sensors for measurements and process parameter control. The SCU furnace design enables precise control of crystallization parameters such as constant crystallization rate, melt stirring to minimize inclusions and vertical crystal growth which are key factors for quality of wafers and cells produced from silicon ingots. Innovative processes such as High Performance Multi (HPM) ingot casting with seed layers can be easily adapted to the SCU furnaces based on the very flat temperature profile across the crucible which preserves the seed layer and maximizes yield of HPM bricks for each ingot.

Mono-Crystalline Silicon Ingot Production

Square, mono-crystalline silicon ingots can be produced with standard SCU furnaces equipped with a few additional process controls using Mono2TM patented technology. This unique process technology combines the throughput/cost advantages of multi-crystalline silicon ingot casting with the characteristics of mono-crystalline silicon ingots and was optimized for use in SCU furnaces up to Gen8 ingots.

The primary benefit of the Mono2TM process is the production of mono-crystalline ingots with high throughput and significant lower manufacturing cost compared to CZ pullers. Cell makers benefit from less reflectance losses and higher currents while using standard cell processing. ALD assists our clients with comprehensive services including equipment optimized for the Mono2TM process, technology transfer, customer training and license agreements for use of Mono2TM technology.

Benefits of ALD’s SCU furnaces

  • Highest production rates—based on the short cycle times benefits of top/bottom heaters and active cooling system
  • High product quality—due to precise control and adjustability of important process parameters like crystallization rate, solid/liquid interface curvature, temperature profile, gradient and heat flux
  • Lower manufacturing cost—optimized furnace design and hot zone geometry for low consumption rates of power and water
  • Product flexibility—multi- and mono-crystalline ingot production using the same furnace, crucibles and workshop
  • Best safety concept—of any silicon melting and crystallization furnace available on the market using two layer protection
  • Easy scalability— SCU furnaces are available in the following sizes and models: SCU450/G5 ingot production; SCU650/G5-G6 ingot production; SCU 1200/G5-G7ingot production and SCU 1500/G5-G8 ingot production.

Hand-on Demonstration and Engineering Services

ALD maintains SCU furnaces configured for G5 and G6 ingot production at its in-house R&D laboratory. We welcome our new clients for hands-on demonstration of the SCU using the customer’s silicon mix. Cycle time, ease of use and process controls can be verified as part of your furnace improvement project.  In addition, those furnaces are available for your tolling requirements should your company wish to verify projected mass ingot yields of HPM or Mono2TM bricks per ingot.

ALD also welcomes the opportunity to engineer customer specific furnace designs to meet new requirements and applications.

For more details please contact

Christian Lehnert, Fon + 49 6181 307 3318Christian Lehnert@ald-vt.de
Holger Liphardt, Fon +49 6181 307 3306, Holger.Liphardt@ald-vt.de